top of page

Quercetin - the hayfever helper.

Havfever can begin at any age and

I only started suffering from it 4 years ago at the ripe old age of 40! Nothing I tried worked for me I just had to grin and bear it, or so I thought!


In 2018 however I discovered Quercetin from @terranovanutritionire at my local health food store and how I wish I’d heard of it when my hay fever symptoms first started!


Within an hour of taking it, my symptoms abated, without any of the negative side effects like drowsiness, that can be experienced with some conventional hayfever treatments.


I now take it from February to October as a preventative measure and I haven’t experienced hay fever since!


It contains 100% active ingredients including nettle extract, which has been proven to also help hayfever symptoms.


As it’s an antioxidant, it mops up free radicals that cause ageing so it’s it ANTI AGEING too!


This is how it works - in vitro studies have shown that it stabilises the membranes of mast cells which reduces the release of preformed histamine.


So if conventional treatments are not helping your hayfever, this is definitely worth a try, and, as it sells out really quickly, such is it’s effectiveness, it’s worth stocking up on it now to get a head start before hayfever season arrives!


The safe daily dose is considered to be 500mg and this contains 400mg.


It retails for €20 for 50 capsules and is available from @horanshealthstores where I got mine.


As always, check with your healthcare practitioner before taking this or any supplements, especially if you’re on any medication, and they can’t be taken if you’re pregnant or breastfeeding. @ Wexford, Ireland

101 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page